Skip to content

The real McCoy

November 15, 2011
tags:
A Size comparison with a 10 inch Asus EEE Pc 1...

Image via Wikipedia

I must say that I just realized that I’m having an experience of mobile learning at the same time I follow a module of a course exactly about it. Life, sometimes, likes to play tricks on us.

So, today I had to go to a nearby town, to try to find a room for my third son. He is going to start a college like degree and the schedule is not compatible with transportation back home. And I have to hang around today until 11 PM, to take him home. Luckily, tomorrow will be different,😉.

Anyway, I am now in the bar of the school, a very nice bar as a matter of fact, enjoying the free access to internet (note: it’s not free, I just have a special account that is accepted by this wonderful Eduroam Wi-Fi system that is available in every portuguese higher education institution).

I’m keying about in the NetBook, one of the few times is really getting used to do productive work. For today, it is working flawlessly. I have everything I need instaled in (FireFox; TweetDeck, Opera), so I can keep up with the master’s. I even finished one of the activities of the mobile learning module. Isn’t it wonderful?

PS: of course, this entry was also done the same way,😉.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

