Skip to content

TweetDeck x Hootsuite (take n)

October 7, 2011

Just my two cents. I see the advantage of having one Hootsuite version open in the browser, everywhere. I have 3 TweetDecks in the 3 computers I use frequently (home, work, netbook for mobility). They have to be made coherent every time I make a change in one of them. Of course, if I had just one portable machine traveling with me all the time, that wouldn’t be a problem. But I love the convenience of the narrow side column always there that is much more convenient in TweetDeck* (in a big screen or in a two monitors setup), the possibility of clearing the posts already seen, and the  clear labeling of the new ones, so I don’t have to remember where I left. I can’t see how to do that in Hootsuite (maybe it’s my fault, as I’ve been using it occasionally for just two days). I will keep with TweetDeck until I see that I will be more productive with other tool. That’s always the real litmus test, isn’t it?

* I tried the trick with Hootsuite (additional narrow window on the browserI) and the results are not good.

PS: Funny about these things: as soon as you write it down …,😉. I just found how Hootsuite handles the new messages. Still, I prefer TweetDeck’s way: I control it, not the program; it fits better my way of working.

Leave a Reply

