Skip to content

HyperCard

September 20, 2011

Funny things about going through memory, even aided! The Wikipedia article I just referred to (History of virtual learning environments) made me think of my HyperCard times. I went through a kind of virtual archeology expedition through the my back up disk just to find “lexicon”, an HyperCard stack I used from 1995 to 1999 to store  the definitions and sources of information of lots of scientific labels (mostly proteins) that I come across in my former activities as a PhD student in biomembranes. It does not run anymore, but the file is still at the “bottom” of my disk as a testimony of different times and different approaches. Around 0.5 MBytes of stuff that can still be read, but without the links that made HyperCard a wonderful tool.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

