Skip to content

“Plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose”

September 18, 2011

This strange title (that can be translated as “the more it changes, the more it is the same thing”) is just an aphorism for a common thing. It usually comes about when the hopes of the sayer for a significant change have (just) been shattered. I must say that I never will stop amazing myself with my high hopes over certain subjects. I should already know better. Being quite deluded by the inner workings of presential higher education institutions, I hoped for a different general attitude in distance education. Well, for a change, the experience has not been rosy. But, up to know, I kept trying. May be I will try for a little longer, but it’s not the same thing anymore.

In Rome, like the Romans!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

