Skip to content

About the right mix

July 5, 2011

I’m certain that, in my many readings, I read about the “equivalency of interaction” principle. Well, in a field where there are so many new terms or expressions to get familiar with, I thought it was just another one. In fact, it is, but in a different sense.

Anderson (2003) is a funny paper. Suddenly, I got to see connections among several themes I  studied (the correct term would be “skimmed”) since the start of the masters. So, why not recommend this paper for an introductory reading, just to get things going? I’m letting myself be carried away. I’m quite sure it would have worked with me, but I just have a long story of learner-content interaction, with almost nothing of the other two.

TAnderson (2003). Getting the Mix Right Again: An updated and theoretical rationale for interaction. IRRODL 4(2): 1-14

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

