Skip to content

Kindle x Book

June 16, 2011

I’m coming back from the funny state of having a book I could not stop reading (Overconnected: The Promise and Threat of the Internet, William H. Davidow), but in the Kindle version. As much as I love the amenities the Kindle gives the reader, like “instant” e-books and the online dictionary (for that word that you have an idea of the meaning, but are not sure), I really hate not being able to cite easily or to know the page number. And, most of all, I must say I was dying for the smell of paper and binding glue from an hardback. I got it just now (Alone Together: Why We Expect More from Technology and Less from Each Other, Sherry Turkle). Thank you for the recommendation, AQ-M.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

