Skip to content

Kindle and course readings

March 7, 2011

I ordered a Kindle (6″ Wi-Fi model) from Amazon last week. I’ve been working with it all weekend and I’m pleasantly surprised with its ease of use. I’d planned to use it to keep my readings for the courses and it excels in pdf handling*. I have to use it sideways with pdfs, but it works perfectly, with good navigation and it has the possibility of bookmarking and note taking. I still have to solve the problem with multicolumn layouts in pdfs in a practical way (letters get too small and navigation gets complicated in zoom mode). The collections category also works very well to keep reading themes separated and easy to access. So, I plan to use it more and more. I will be much lighter, as I’m not carrying a lot of paper around.

*(Sorry, Jeff! I will not be a great eBook client, 8-))

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

