Skip to content

Hello world!

February 25, 2011
Statue of King Dinis I in the University of Co...

Image via Wikipedia

The first post in a blog deserves some words explaining the aim and presenting the blogger. At least is how I feel about the matter.

I´m blogging from Cantanhede/Coimbra, Portugal. I work for the University of Coimbra, in the Life Sciences Department of the Faculty of Sciences and Technology. I´m also about to start an adventure in Education, being a “degenerate” biologist by formation (“degenerate” comes from having worked in Biochemistry: biologists respect life; the first think a biochemist does is to kill, to see how it works inside; I´m joking, obviously). So, I´m about to start a Masters in E-Learning Pedagogy in the portuguese Open University. This blog will be my course blog.

If someone found strange the blog´s name, especially the (2), this is my second blog with this title. I’ve been blogging since 2004, mainly in portuguese, in a blog titled “Que Universidade?“.

And that´s about it for now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

