Skip to content

The end of social – O’Reilly Radar

December 9, 2011

Via Scoop.itMore … or less!

So, what we’re seeing isn’t the expansion of our social network; it’s the shrinking of what and who we care about. My Facebook feed is full of what friends are listening to, what friends are reading, etc. And frankly, I don’t give a damn. I would care if they told me personally; I’d even care if they used a medium as semi-personal as Twitter. The effort required to tweet tells me that someone thought it was important. And I do care about that. I will care much less if Spotify and Rdio integrate with Twitter. I already don’t care about the blizzard of automated tweets from FourSquare.   (via @josemota)
Via radar.oreilly.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

